Palace announces 2017 holidays

Malacañang on Thursday released the list of national holidays for 2017. Based on Proclamation No. 50 signed by President Rodrigo Duterte, there will be ten regular holidays and seven special non-working days next year:

Regular holidays

New Year’s Day – January 1 (Sunday)

Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Sunday)

Maundy Thursday – April 13

Good Friday – April 14

Labor Day – May 1 (Monday)

Independence Day – June 12 (Monday)

National Heroes Day – August 28 (last Monday of August)

Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Thursday)

Christmas Day – December 25 (Monday)

Rizal Day – December 30 (Saturday)

Special (Non-Working) Days

Chinese New Year – January 28 (Saturday)

EDSA People Power Anniversary – February 25 (Saturday)

Black Saturday – April 15

Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Monday)

All Saints Day – November 1 (Wednesday)

Last day of the year – December 31 (Sunday)

Additional special non-working day – October 31 (Tuesday)

The proclamation said the holidays for the observance of Eidul Fitr and Eidul Adha will be issued later in accordance with the Islamic calendar. It added that the Department of Labor and Employment will promulgate the implementing guidelines of the proclamation.

H/T: inquirer

No comments

Powered by Blogger.