President Rodrigo Roa Duterte holds his first “State of the Nation Address” at Batasang Pambansa.

Soon after a month considering that he was proclaimed as president, Duterte will provide his very first SONA. It really is expected which he will formulate his plans for the following six years.

1:43 PM: About 30,000 militants gathered towards Batasang Pambansa.

1:20 PM: Gerphil Flores to perform at Duterte’s SONA 2016.

1:15 PM: Martin Andanar: Duterte’s self-written speech will move audience to tears.

1:04 PM: Rep. Pantaleon Alvarez lays out the legislative agenda in the Congress.

12:45 PM: Rep. Pantaleon Alvarez announced as new Home Speaker from the 17th Congress with overwhelming 251 votes.

12:39 PM: Eastbound lane of Commonwealth Avenue blocked by militants. 12:15 PM: Senate President Koko Pimentel reserving a situation for Sen. Alan Peter Cayetano.

12:09 PM: Motorists, residents comment that that is the most peaceful SONA.

12:04 PM: Sen. Alan Peter Cayetano reveals deals produced to him to become Senate President. Cayetano absent in first session of Senate.

11:48 AM: Senators’ first photo op. 11:45 AM: Martin Andanar: Pres. Duterte will announce something which will make us go away our chairs.

11:34 AM: PNP Chief Bato affirms militants police isn't there to cause harm and orders police to remove shields and helmets. 11:31 AM: Visitors in Commonwealth Avenue acquiring heavy as SONA 2016.

11:24 AM: Thousands marching towards Batasang Pambansa, such as some Duterte supporters. 11:22 AM: Rep. Pantaleon Alvarez and Rep. Teddy Baguilat nominated as Residence Speaker.

11:18 AM: Duterte’s simplicity guidelines SONA 2016. No red carpet and “maruya” to become served as merienda.

11:11 AM: Rallyists reach Batasan unobstructed. 11:02 AM: PNP Chief Ronald “Bato” dela Rosa and Bayan’s Renato Reyes shake hands for peaceful rally at #SONA2016.

11:00 AM: Sen. Ralph Recto elected as Senate Minority Leader.

ten:55 AM: Sen. Franklin Drilon elected as Senate President Pro-Tempore.

10:45 AM: Pimentel: Poorest first, poor second.

10:41 AM: Sen. Koko Pimentel elected as Senate President.


No comments

Powered by Blogger.